Skip to main content

Prominent Change Makers Under The Age Of 40 Honoured


Prominent Change Makers Under The Age Of 40 Honoured

The hunt for the 40 most disruptive founders, funders, corporate leaders and change-makers has ended. 40 awards and 3 special mentions were awarded after a rigorous jury process at the third edition of BW Businessworld 40 under 40 Awards in association with BW Disrupt.

The eminent jury consisting of Bhaskar Pramanik Former Chairperson, Microsoft India, Mahendra Swarup Founder, Venture Gurukool among others had to decide the winners from the 267 entries for this years 40 under 40 awards. The entries ranged from various categories of business and others.

The jury meeting was held on 10th October 2019 where the eminent jury decided the 40 winners from a list of 120 shortlisted candidates. The winners have showcased outstanding elevator pitch, organization USP, growth parameters, vision and faith, and conviction.

Jury member Vaibhav Agarwal, Partner – Lightspeed India Partners said “The actual selection process was very intense it was multiple hours. We really benefited from the breadth of experiences from the jury. There were people who were leaders in technology, to investing in operating. We had a lot of passionate debate.”

The winners are:

1 Abhay Hanjura, Co-Founder, Licious (Delightful Gourmet)

2 Akshay Mehrotra, Co-Founder & CEO, EarlySalary

3 Angad Bhatia, Founder & COO, MensXP

4 Anindita Sampath, Co-founder & CEO, Yoga Bars (Sproutlife)

5 Anindya Dutta, MD & Co-founder, Stanza Living

6 Ankit Prasad, Founder & CEO, Bobble AI

7 Annu Talreja, Co-Founder & CEO, Oxfordcaps Student Residences

8 Anurag Jain, Founder, KredX

9 Archit Gupta, Founder & CEO, Cleartax

10 Arjun Vaidya, CEO, Dr. Vaidya's

11 Aseem Garg, Founder & Promoter, DCDC Health Services

12 Ashwin Suresh, Founder, Pocket Aces Pictures

13 Bala Sarda, Founder & CEO, Vahdam Teas

14 Bhavin Turakhia, CEO & co-founder, Zeta

15 Dr. B. Abhinay, CEO, Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences

16 Gaurav Goel, Founder & CEO, Samagra | Transforming Governance

17 Ghazal Alagh, Co-founder, MamaEarth

18 Gita Ramanan, CEO, Design Cafe

19 Karan Bedi, Founder-CEO, MX Player

20 Kruti Bharucha, Founder & CEO, Peepul

21 Kushagra Nandan, Co-founder, President, SunSource Energy

22 Malika Sadani, Founder, The Moms Co.

23 Mayank Kachhwaha, COO & Co-Founder, IndiaLends

24 Mayukh Choudhury, Co-founder & CEO, Milaap Social Ventures

25 Miniya Chatterji, Founder & CEO, Sustain Labs Paris

26 Nidhi Kumra, Co-founder & CEO, Your Space

27 Nitin Tewari, Director, Together at 12th & BarTrender OPC

28 Piyush Jain, Co-Founder & CEO, Impact Guru Technology Ventures

29 Priyanka Gill, Founder, and CEO, Luxeva India

30 Pushkar Mukewar, Co-founder and Co-CEO, Drip Capital

31 Rahul Garg, CEO, Moglix - Mogli Labs India

32 Ramakant Sharma, COO & co-founder,

33 Ryan Pinto, CEO, Ryan International Group of Institutions

34 Suhail Sameer, CEO-FMCG, RP-Sanjiv Goenka Group

35 Tuttu M Tomy, Creative Director, Uberdogg design

36 Upasana Taku, Co-founder & COO, Mobikwik

37 Varun Dua, Founder & CEO, ACKO General Insurance

38 Varun Jain, Founder, Director & CEO, Upcurve Business( udChalo)

39 Vipin Pathak, CEO, Aegis Care Advisor

40 Vivek Kumar Singh, Co-Founder & Director, ToneTag

Special Mentions:

Kanika Gupta Shori, Founder and COO, Square Yards


Sarvesh Shashi, Founder, and CEO, SARVA – Yoga, Mindfulness & Beyond

Jury member Shailesh Rao, Head India, and South Asia – TPG Growth said “ I am really impressed by the passion, ambition, thoughtfulness and the maturity of the participants that I saw today. The country and the world are in good hands if this is the representation of future leaders.”

The event featured immersive experiences and conversations that will help entrepreneurs and others in business fields get valuable real-time feedback from the audience, and also help personalities think through the importance of innovative and visionary thinking in business.

Some of the eminent speakers at the event were Arnab Goswami MD Editor-in-Chief and Co-Founder Republic TV, Alok Bansal Co-Founder and Director Policybazaar, Jackky Bhagnani Actor Founder JJUST Music, Ankit Prasad Founder Bobble AI among others.

Read the full story on Business World